Folks Speak (Part 4 of 5)

Hello everyone! We meet again, and today we have on board with us a crazy woman. To avoid her slipping out during the interview, she has been strapped to a chair. And to please her, we have arranged for a delightful set of muffins and cookies to keep her interest going.

Thanks a lot mi lady- Ms. Ankita Dasgupta for sparing time for this interview. Here have a muffin, and coffee to go with it. We will just have a quick candid music recommendation session with you,  now if you find yourself ready, let us begin:

This is her (already planning her escape):

Ankita Dasgupta

What genre(s) of music do you like listening to? Alternative, Blues, Pop and Rock

I see you are carrying a cool Beatles’ handbag! Seems you undeniable and evidently love them, what else do you listen to? Yeah that is my favourite bag, so apparently I love  The Beatles, apart from them I like listening to- Muse, Foster the People, Coldplay and Mumford & Son

So the country generating the best bands is? UK and the US

Given a choice, which song would you like to cover onstage? Two fingers by Jake Bugg

Really? That? (alright not judging), I can almost imagine you singing it 😀

Now for the people reading this, recommend a band you think they should give a shot to? The Beatles

I see there was no use asking that question, anyway which is ‘The Beatles’ best album(s)? Hard Day’s Night

And their best song(s)? Yesterday

What other genres/bands do you think can be generation defining (like Pink Floyd)? For my generation- Coldplay

For the last question, share with us a piece of lyrics, that moved you in ways more than one: “So I hold two fingers up to yesterday, light a cigarette and wish the world away. I got out, I got out, I’m alive and I’m here to stay”-Jake Bugg, Two Fingers

Thanks a ton Miss for your time on-board, we will now untie you, but before that let me run away, and you people, stay tuned 🙂

Leave a Reply

