Folks Speak (Part 3 of 5)

So here we meet again, for the third interview. A little rerun of the last interview, Robi recommended: Radiohead, Between the Buried and Me, Airbag, Mogwai, Insomnium.

For today’s interview we have a Mister Harsh with us (no I am not gender biased, though it may appear otherwise). He is an intensive music aficionado, has tried his hands on many musical instruments- guitars, drums, and more to come. I am indebted to him, for introducing me to my guitar Sir, and to Tool.

Lets get started!

Though I have already mentioned your name in the introduction, so to make it a little different, tell us your FULL name: Hi! I am  Narula, Harsh Narula.
Harsh? as in Rude? Well, no, in Indian language ‘Harsh’ means happiness or merry making, but you can use it either way.

That’s him:

972117_10200654770865955_406642100_n

No wonder you are so happy in this picture. So how many years have you been annoying the people around you? err, was that supposed to be funny? I am 24.

No it wasn’t supposed to be funny, I don’t joke. I stick to reality. Moving on, what is it that you do to earn your daily bread? Not only to earn my daily bread, I like working. I am a Software Developer

That is why you are found at your office 24/7! When you get time to listen to music, which genre(s) do you enjoy most? Classic rock, Rock n Roll, Blues, Country

Nice! so does listening to them add to your happiness? Stop annoying, if you want me to carry on with the interview.

Yes, Sir, my apologies. Please tell us about your fav band(s): ACDC, Led Zeppelin, Creedence Clearwater Revival, Bob Marley, Pearl Jam, Metallica, Black Sabbath, Steppenwolf, The Rolling Stones, The Beatles, OZZY, The Who, Jimi Hendrix and so on…

col
Oh! I thought you’d never stop.  Now, which according to you is the country with best bands? Great Britain. No doubt.

Well I doubt. (okay, stopping myself there) tell us, which according to you is the most overrated band(s): Linkin Park

That’s funny, coz I remember you were a huge huge fan of Mike Shinoda. Well times change. And what are the most under-rated band(s): Creedence Clearwater Revival, Styx, Frank Zappa

If given a choice, which song would you like to cover onstage? Yellow ledbetter – Pearl Jam

Now, for the part where we ask for your recommendations, tell us which band(s) would you like to recommend to the people? Creedence Clearwater Revival, Steppenwolf, The Velvet, Underground, Duke Ellington & his Orchestra, John Butler Trio, The Black Keys

Which is their best album(s) according to you? Back in Black and Led Zeppelin I,II

Which is their best song(s)? Entire goddamn album!

Woah, easy boy! that’s for us to decide :P. What other genres/bands do you think can be generation defining (like Pink Floyd)? I think The Black Keys has the potential to revive rock n roll. Foo fighters is doing a good job.
That’s decent.

Now to bring this amazing interview to an end, tell us a piece of lyrics, that moved you in ways more than one: Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery, none but ourselves can free our minds. Redemption Song – Bob Marley.

That was one crazy interview, thanks for your time Sir. Your recommendations are highly valuable. you can now go back to your office, we are done here 😛

As for you awesome people, listen to the songs suggested by Harsh, stay tuned and enjoy the weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

