What all can you tune to on ToneGauge

Since this is the opening post, so I decided to provide a quick overview of what all should/shouldn’t be expected from the blog.

I appreciate a variety of music genres, but my focus would mainly remain on Melodic Death Metal, Thrash Metal, Metal, Alternative Rock, Rock, Classical Rock (strictly in that order).

My journey of music would start from Finland, cover some other parts of Nordic countries, suddenly turn towards America, and then would finally come down to my country- India.

You could find information on guitars, music fests happening around the world and in my country.

I would definitely like to include a few more genres of music with time, but I would remain adamant on ‘definitely not including’ Hip-Hop (something I have never heard, and hence have no knowledge of), POP (because I choose not to), Black Metal (mainly because bands like Dimmu Borgir don’t make sense to me), Doom Metal(because something about ‘Doom’ repels me).

Stay Tuned 🙂

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Harsh says:

    Guest posts invited for Jazz n Blues? Will love to contribute. 😛

    1. soumyashr says:

      That would be much appreciated, Sire.

Leave a Reply

